What foods are not halal?

0 votes
asked May 16 in Other-Food Drink by phillDR (790 points)
What foods are not halal?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered May 22 by Kgarfield (6,410 points)
Foods that are not halal include food that contains blood, alcohol and foods prepared with it, and certain types of meat, including pork, most reptiles, birds of prey, and carnivorous animals.

Halal animals must be slaughtered by a Muslim, who says a blessing, and by hand, not by machine (which is the way many chickens in the U.S. are killed.

Once killed, the animal's blood must drain completely, since Muslims who eat Halal do not consume the fresh blood of animals.

Some snacks and foods that are Halal include.

Enjoy Life Plentils Chips.

Maggi Noodles and Soups.

Midamar or Moroccan Khlii Beef Jerky - That's correct, you absolutely read that right—we finally have halal jerky options!

Eti Benimo Chocolate Marshmellow Biscuits With Coconut.

For meat to be considered halal the animal must be alive and healthy before it is killed, and all the blood must be drained from the body.

Halal is an Arabic word that translates to "permissible" in English.

In the Quran, the word halal is contrasted with haram.

This binary opposition was elaborated into a more complex classification known as "the five decisions": mandatory, recommended, neutral, reprehensible and forbidden.

61,431 questions

66,174 answers

811 comments

3,866,285 users

...